• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

indoor Complete newb to indoor growing

I live in Zone 5 (some years it's more like a 4). I've grown a few different types of peppers outside starting in late april. There was a big garden at that house. We moved and now there's no garden outside yet, but a huge empty basement or empty upstairs rooms with large windows. I've never grown anything indoors before. What do I need to start - just looking to do maybe a dozen (mainly superhot) plants. Can you start cheap?

I live in Zone 5 (some years it's more like a 4). I've grown a few different types of peppers outside starting in late april. There was a big garden at that house. We moved and now there's no garden outside yet, but a huge empty basement or empty upstairs rooms with large windows. I've never grown anything indoors before. What do I need to start - just looking to do maybe a dozen (mainly superhot) plants. Can you start cheap?

depends on what you mean by cheep. you can get pretty much everything you need to grow for 120 bucks(idk what the shipping is prob. another 20 bucks.)assuming you are going to grow in soil.
http://www.htgsupply.com/viewproduct.asp?productID=47929
problem is thats pretty much only good for 3x3 maby 4x4. i dont think you are going to get 12 plants under that. maby 9.
you might also want to look at a floro lamp for starting seeds.

I purchased my whole lighting system for around $700.00 which includes the reflector/ballast/inline fan/metal halide bulb and high pressure sodium bulb. Granted you will be able to purchase a HID system for a lot cheaper.
IMG_0877.jpg

IMG_0837.jpg