• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

First timer from seed. Solem's 2013 Grow

What's up everyone. I have been thinking about starting a Glog even though it is later in the season. So I figured, what the heck. This is my first year growing from seed so any tips, comments or concerns let me know! It will be much appreciated.

Peppers I'm growing:

Bhut Jolokia Red
Tobasco
Scotch Bonnet
Devil's Tongue
Trinidad Scorpion (bought at a farmer's market, did not start from seed)

I used MG starter soil to start the seeds. I built a grow box with two cfl's at daylight spectrum. 

Started Seed 1st of Feb.

Grow box with seedlings after hooking:
HqlXP3H.jpg

I moved them to solo cups after some root development:
AlVOYZC.jpg

Where I think I messed up is I did not harden them off properly. When I moved them outside, their growth halted for about a month.

This is how everything was the beginning of June:
Wsr1sv7.jpg
Two Bhuts, Two Tabasco and a Scotch Bonnet 
BkO2CdO.jpg
Two more Bhuts

And this is where I am at currently:
pp5uYBm.jpg
Left is SB Right is Bhut
HilEf6V.jpg
SB and a pitiful looking TS. It had brown spot leaf disease I think so I stripped all of the infected leaves off and gave it a new home.
jtclIUv.jpg
Two Bhuts, Three Tabasco and a SB
FE6IfVp.jpg
Devil's Tongue (this seams to be my healthiest looking plant in my opinion.
lvwY1Wk.jpg
SB (please excuse the weeds)