• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification.

Help! to ID symptom: grainy bumps only on undersides of leaves

Hey guys, I'm new to indoor growing since last fall when I brought my plants in from the balcony of my old apt to my new place--managed to deal with multiple mite outbreaks, exterminate a fungus gnat infestation, but I'm stumped with this one. Hope someone can help me identify and if necessary, fix this problem.

Symptom: Miniscule granular bumps forming on the underside of leaves. Larger and more numerous than the normal patterns or anomalies seen on leaves (see exhibition a)

Progression: Starting with my 3-4 week old Thai minis in Feb. Spreads to nearby foliage, starting with young leaves progressing to mature leaves. Also jumped first to adjacent plants that had leaves brushing. However, limited only to Thai minis for 3 months. Had isolated 5 plants on balcony during April, left 1 untouched plant (A), 1 other that had grown big but had to shaved down to the stem (B) and 3 that had shown only minor damage after some pruning and showering. (A) and (B) are totally fine, 2 of the other 3 have had a few leaves with the bumps but are fine after removing/showering. On the other hand symptom has appeared for first time on Korean chili plant last weak, but diffusion to other leaves is much slower. Chopped off the end of the branch but symptoms are beginning to appear on the next node after about a week (exhibition b).

Environment: Indoor growing, however I open the windows often to aerate the apt after I cook in the evenings. Was ultry dry and warm during Nov-Mar (under 20% humidity and temps 25-30C/hi 70s to hi 80s). Started managing humidity levels in April (50-60% day and evening, dropped during night to 20-30% by morning). Heating is off now, so constant 22-24C/mid to low 70s F, and 40% humidity).