• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

overwintering Question's on Overwintering..

Hello Everybody,
I have a few questions on how to continue my pepper plants growth throughout our winter. I posted the topic in the lighting section but no bites(don't know if this topic works here too):confused: Others have PMed me that are in need of advice on this exact same thing so I hope yall can help. I have an 8X6 Greenhouse in the back of my garage that I'm getting ready for my pepper plants for a winter home. It's my first year overwintering and because alot of my plants are so late in production and our weathers been so shitty this year I would like to keep em growin so they can reach full potential, have fresh chiles in the winter, and huge plants next year :D

Anyway.. I didn't wanna spend a shit ton of money on 100dollar bulbs so I bought 4 48in growlights that I have hanging in 4 reflective shop light fixtures I'll be buying 4 more bulbs soon.. I'll have a couple fans goin in the greenhouse and the garage will be isolated from the cold.. I was wondering if that will be enough light? and should I be putting any reflective material in the greenhouse on top of that? and what lights do you experts suggest or any other tips would be wonderful. I bought 4 of these..
http://genet.gelighting.com/LightProducts/Dispatcher?REQUEST=CONSUMERSPECPAGE&PRODUCTCODE=49893
I read T8s work better? is that true?
:beer: :confused:

Thanks for your time!
Brandon

you got a good question there man.
Im in the same boat. as far as wanting peppers in the winter.
Personally i have not seen any reference to T8 being better.
Everything i have read was on here and its been T5 being the better ones.
From what i know the differences are that the T5 lights are thinner (then T8), More efficient, but the all weather usability is not as good as the T8s..
and they are more expensive..