• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Sprays

Ive read several posts referring to "Epsom salt spray" but i cant find any posts that explain the ratios of epsom to water or the measurements...if someone could give me a link to some measurements that would be FREAKING AWESOME!!

Also what exactly does the spray do and how often would i need to spray it for its intended purpose

i've used it on tomatoes.. but instead, a tablespoon 3 inches under the bottom of the hole i dug for the plant when planting. Magnesium is the key i believe. Other growers here are foliar feeds.. the sprays. i plan on foliar feeding the peppers this year. with out it in the soil our tomatoes did at least 50% less.

i have seen a teaspoon to a quart.. but since this will be my first year doing so.. i wouldn't mind if anyone else chimes in... hehe wink.. wink.. nudge.. nudge.

Ok...I'm a rookie with the spraying mixes, so I'm hoping for a "voice of experience" to make sure I'm headed in the right direction.

I'm contemplating a once weekly spray consisting of neem oil, epsom salt in water with (diluted)liquid 4-8-4 nutes.

Does this make sense?....and if so....any input on the mix ratio's?

(NOTE:I'm growing in 50+ two bucket-self watering containers-global buckets)

Thx
CM

Ok...I'm a rookie with the spraying mixes, so I'm hoping for a "voice of experience" to make sure I'm headed in the right direction.

I'm contemplating a once weekly spray consisting of neem oil, epsom salt in water with (diluted)liquid 4-8-4 nutes.

Does this make sense?....and if so....any input on the mix ratio's?

(NOTE:I'm growing in 50+ two bucket-self watering containers-global buckets)

Thx
CM