• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

What's the best way to fert my plants?

Okay, so I'm really a newbie grower, and I had my first harvest from 3 plants.

However, after having that first harvest, my plants are now giving off just ridiculously small fruit.. and I'm pretty sure its because they lack nutrition from the soil in the paint bucket containers I grew them in. Where I live there is no fluctuation in seasons, so I'm pretty sure these things should be pumping out fruit all year long.

I really didn't do anything other than water the plants, but now they just look pathetic. I really wasn't expecting I'd get this far in terms of plant survival, so plant nutrition isn't exactly something I'd planned for.

I was wondering, is there any quick and easy way to deliver some much-needed nutrition to my plants? I know this sort of thing can be easily overdone as well, and if I place too much of whatever I could end up killing them instead of feeding them..

I don't really know how to fertilize them. I'm currently living on an animal farm, and have easy access to fresh cow manure, goat manure etc.. but since I also live in the 3rd world, I can't just order stuff off of eBay or have it delivered in the mail as how it generally works in other countries.

What should I do and how do I do it?

manure, chicken, goat, cow/horse is all good. Make sure it's sat and cooked for a while.
crushed limestone if you have any.

No rabbits?
Their manure won't burn the plants when fresh, otherwise you gotta go find some old horse and or cow manure.
Chicken manure needs to sit at least 6 months.
Never tried goat manure.

I've used Miracle Grow when I need to perk them up.  It is a short term solution, but it will show you if the issue is lack of nutrients.