• If you can't find a "Hot" category that fits, post it here!

Pepper Powder Party

I was recently able to purchase some pure unmixed pepper powders from Wayright.

Kevin told me that he dries his pepper powders at low temperatures, right around 95F, and you can see for yourself how well the low temps preserved the colors of these powders.

IMG_4699-1.jpg
IMG_4670-1.jpg

And Kevin was very generous and added in some bonus powders to try, even including a sample of his own special blend.

My personal favorite powder is the Douglah, which took four days to dry because it had so many oils in it.

The Douglah has a very complex flavor, and is the hottest powder of the bunch, having clobbered my ass both times that I tried to mess with that Big Dog.

And since I am new to hot pepper powders, this was a great opportunity for me to try some different powders not commonly available out there.

Thanks again Kevin, I've been enjoying them.

dvg

What a beautiful rainbow of colors. Is this what an LSD hit is like?

Are you sure you really want me to answer that?

Granted the colors are pretty, but you should stay away from drugs....they aren't good for you.

Mind you, if you were to snort a line of Douglah, you'd pretty much forget all about the acid... :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

dvg

awsome selection. looks like wayright makes some awsome drieds! also Buddy that's on here makes some awsome drieds as well.buddy's smoked dried peppers are off the hook! these guys have inspired me to buy another dehydrater and give it another shot. they're becoming addicting!

awsome selection. looks like wayright makes some awsome drieds! also Buddy that's on here makes some awsome drieds as well.buddy's smoked dried peppers are off the hook! these guys have inspired me to buy another dehydrater and give it another shot. they're becoming addicting!

Haha, you've got that right Ed.