• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

DP and RK's first season glog / WELCOME HOME MGOLD86!!! Biggest update yet. Almost 100 pics :)

I've been kicking around doing a glog for about 2 months. There's so many great growers on here, that I don't have much to add. Trust me, no one will learn anything from me. I've been taking some pics for myself, and I've decided in the interest of my own education and learning for the future, it's best to start one. So... Here it is

2/17/13
null_zpsa94c67ed.jpg

null_zps8de898c6.jpg

Hot lemon
Aji lemon drop
Yellow fatalii
Chocolate fatalii
Sweet heat
Chocolate bhut
Yellow bhut
Red bhut
Big bad bhut
Peach bhut
Caramel bhut
Chocolate scotch bonnet
Red scotch bonnet foodarama
Peach scorpion (ajijoe)
Hot cherry
Rusty madballz
Chocolate bhut X yellow 7 f5 choc variant
Chocolate morouga cross
Jay's ghost scorpion
Nebru
Primo
Yellow 7
Jamaican mushroom
Antilles fire
Yellow TS cardi
Red TS
Chocolate TS
Cappuccino habs
Red savina habs
Ivory cluster habs
Douglah billy boy
Douglah yellow billy boy
Douglah red billy boy
Morouga

Just a few days later. Here's an aji lemon drop.

null_zps6e590965.jpg

null_zpsa57cccaf.jpg

Oh now we're lookin good

null_zps3ce0fcce.jpg

I can't even tell you how excited I was at this point

null_zpsff6bbffa.jpg

Here's those lemon drops getting tall

null_zps15262e0f.jpg

Lookin' good!

I was trying my best to not overwater and ended up losing some of them including my lemon drops that I was so proud of. So I hit a wall for a bit and went 2-3 weeks without taking any pics. My babies got real leggy during that time. I didn't have any lights even though they were more than ready. I finally got "some lights" on them, but it was whatever I could grab laying around the house.

null_zps71a001e1.jpg

Here's once we got some "lights" on them

Nice keep up the good work! Bout time to get those sprouts under a light :)