• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

My first time growing anything log!

I am growing several varieties of peppers off amazon. I know they arent super reliable, but I bought the seeds before I knew about this website.

Here is a list of what I am growing:

Cayyenne Red Long Pepper - BGS supplies
Hot Pepper Serrano del Sol - Davids garden seeds and products
Hot Pepper Jalapeno El Jefe - Davids garden seeds and products
Peruvian White Lightning Habanero - Seeds & Things
Devil's Tongue Hot Pepper - Seeds & Things
Jamaican Hot Chocolate Habenero - Short tail meow
Bhut Jolokia White Pepper - Precognx
Bhut Jolokia chilli - Precognx
Bhut Jolokia-Ghost Chile - Today and hy

This is my first time growing much of anything so go easy on me, please tell me what I am doing wrong and what I can do to be better. 

Lights:

I have (3) 4 foot T5 fixtures. Two of the fixtures hold 1 light and the third holds 2 lights. Right now I have 4 6400k T5 thingys each bulb is 54 watts.  I also have enclosed the space in mylar to the best of my abilities. 

My lighting schedule will be the lights go on when I get up at 7am and go off around 9pm. (I dont want to go longer because I need to respect the fact that my room mates might not want lights on in our livingroom that late)

Pots and soil:

The plants are all in 6 or 7 inch plastic pots. The potting soil is a mix of foxfarm ocean forest and some other random potting soil. 

Plan: 

​Put these plants outside as soon as the last freeze is over and get a massive yield! I live in boston massachusetts by the way, so I have about 5 months to go indoors.

Problem:

When I transferred my plants into bigger pots, I forgot to relabel the pots!