• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

indoor Indoor strain selection

So I'm new here ( did post a hello in the welcome though !) As I mentioned there I'm attempting to grow a plant or two inside . My question is are there are any varieties, that in your experience habitate and produce well indoors , also any strains currently being refined or bred out around here that I could help with ? Not super experienced but I do farm for a living at this point. Thanks !!

Depends on what conditions you intend to grow them in. In a grow tent under lights? by a window? certain varieties have different needs (humidity, temperature, space, light requirements.. and so on). Any plant can be grown indoors as long as you have the means to provide them with what they need. what kind of setup do you plan on using?

Sorry for that , alright so unique situation here , the new place I'm renting, has a de-commissioned jacuzzi in my room. After lining it with drop plastic and putting in a rack and a fold-able clothing rack to suspend the light fixture from ( both adjustable ) voila I think I managed to make a viable home for one or two plants seeing as 1) this lady is super old and is going to have her house like 78 all winter 2) it's a minimal footprint on my security deposit as I didn't have to drill any holes in anything of hers so yeah add a fan and that's my gig for the time being viable ? Yes no thoughts ?

I'm just as big of a chile head as anybody, but i think i may have tried to get that jacuzzi fixed. a jacuzzi in your room? wow!

so what is the natural light like? does the jacuzzi get any direct sun all day?