• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

2nd Year Grower...but, really my first.

Hey all,

I'm pretty new to pepper growing. Last year I planted a Serrano, two Early Jalapenos, and bought a young Orange Hab. This year....i'm addicted. I've already had to put a stop on buying seeds because I've bought too many for the space we have. Our growing list is as follows:

Bell Peppers:

Ace Sweet Bell Pepper (Red) (capsicum annuum)

Sweet Chocolate Bell (capsicum annuum)

Orange Sweet Bell (capsicum annuum)

Hot! Peppers:

Cayenne Chile (capsicum annuum)

Goat's Weed Pepper (capsicum annuum)

Jalapeno Goliath Pepper (capsicum annuum) (F1)

Serrano Pepper (capsicum annuum)

Tepin Pepper (capsicum annuum)

Tobasco Pepper (capsicum annuum)

Bhut Jolokia Pepper (capsicum chinese)

Devil's Tongue Pepper (capsicum chinese)

Habanero (Orange) Pepper (capsicum chinese)

Jamaican Hot Chocolate Pepper (capsicum chinese)

Trinadad Scorpion Pepper (capsicum chinese)

Zimbabwe Bird Pepper (capsicum frutescens)

Manzano Pepper Red (capsicum pubescens)

I didn't realize it until later that some are hybrids (Ace Sweet Bell Pepper, Orange Sweet Bell, and Jalapeno Goliath). Boooo. I like the idea of continually growing what I've sown the year before. But, I'll give them a shot anyhow...even with all that I've read about hybrids.

Any who, back to the point of this thread. The following are ones from above that I've sown already and have sprouted.

#5 Trinidad Scorpion

#7 Goat's Weed

#9 Serranos

photo8.jpg

From the angle below, I'm not sure which is which. But they are the same plants, just a little older.

photo7.jpg

This little guy just sprouted recently. A Devil's Tongue. Woot! In the lower left is an unrelated plant to this forum, a Meyer's Lemon Tree. :)

photo3.jpg