• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

pics 5101's 2nd set pics

RIMG0711.jpg
RIMG0739.jpg
RIMG0709.jpg
RIMG0740.jpg

Damn I wish I knew...have you tried the neem oil yet?
Also I had something similar that turned out to be too much nitrogen from 'green' fertilizer.
My first move would be to repot it with some generic potting mix & just give it basic water & light needs for a few weeks with a good spray of neem & maybe a little foliar fert every few days. See if it comes back.

But I'm no expert.

I think whoever said thrips may have been spot on.

Whatever it is, treatment for buggies should knock it out.

bentalphanerd said:
O.K here's a big hint for anything to do with bugs & diseases on THP

TRUST WHAT PAM SAYS

subtle huh ;)

Amen...

Hi, 5101 here...

Last year, I applied some neem oil, straight from a bottle (this dark oil is from India) and there is no "how to use" in English, but in Tamil/Hindustani. I dabbed affected leaves with a cotton bud dipped with the oil. The thrips or whatever tiny crawlies died but so did the leaves - later fall off. Major disaster. hence I am not sure how to dilute the oil and maybe those sold i the US etc are of better quality. So, maybe I might try garlic, neem leaves, lantana leaves (all blended) and see how it goes.

5101 said:
Hi, 5101 here...

Last year, I applied some neem oil, straight from a bottle (this dark oil is from India) and there is no "how to use" in English, but in Tamil/Hindustani. I dabbed affected leaves with a cotton bud dipped with the oil. The thrips or whatever tiny crawlies died but so did the leaves - later fall off. Major disaster. hence I am not sure how to dilute the oil and maybe those sold i the US etc are of better quality. So, maybe I might try garlic, neem leaves, lantana leaves (all blended) and see how it goes.

My Neem bottle says to use 5 ml to 1 litre of water.