• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

afr0n0mes first ever grow :D

Well i started not knowing wtf i was doing. I have never GROWN ANYTHING from seed or grown anything in general so take it ez on me. This is my first year and i'm learning everyday ! 

I started with about 12 varieties which included: 

Yelow Fatalli   ( swartmamaba ) 
Choc Fatalli ( swartmamaba ) 
Red Bhut jolokia ( frankie )
White Bhut jolokia ( pepperlover )
Scotch bonnet ( swartmamaba ) 
Corni di toro ( wickedmike )
dragon cayenne ( wickedmike )
reaper ( koreansoul )
brainstrain yellow ( pepperlover )
white congo ( pepper lover )
douglah ( swartmamaba ) 
7pot white ( pepperlover )
aji dulce ( ikf )

and did i mention that i didn't label a thing ? hah i figured since it was my first grow ever i would be happy getting any kind of pod :D ( ok i cheated i know where the reapers are... but hey i wanted to keep those in check ! ) 

Well i'll start with some pics and a lay of the "land" Here goes nothing

The old paper towel/plastic ziploc container on top of my fridge did the trick just fine !  i started labeling then said .. f**k it... hahaha
IHGdyeV.jpg

and it begins ! 

0dAwQnR.jpg

AjpDfuj.jpg

After doing some reading and researching found myself an aero garden ! time to dive into hydro as well !

this is where the reapers are as of right now
VD6CMun.jpg

jimbo53 said:
Nice looking plants, if you don't mind me asking what type of grow set up are you using?
Specifics ? a simple t8 4 foot 4 bulb t8 fixture and a couple of cfls providing more light from the sides and using emergency blankets for a bit of light reflection back to the plants.
All sitting in a 1g containers. Nothing fancy.

Hybrid Mode 01 said:
     First time, my ass! you're a ringer! Those plants look super happy. What kind of soil and nutes are you using?