• This is the place to discuss all spicy commerical products, not just sauce!

Best Heat to Flavour Ratio?

Not sure how clear the thread title is, but basically this is an inquisition on which hot sauces have the best balance of heat and flavour.

Right now I'm a noob to the scene, been messing around with different hot sauces, and I got a grasp of what I like.

I started off with Pain 100% which has an awesome habanero burn and flavour too it, and is always great in pasta sauce.

Then I got the revered Dave's Insanity sauce, and honestly, I was really disappointed in the taste.
The burn was present no doubt, but it really had a taste I found I couldn't mix properly with anything.

Then I fell in love with Mad Dog's Inferno :mouthonfire:, for me this has been the ultimate burn to date, but what I really love is the fact that besides this, it has a terrific, unique flavour to it which is great with meats, chili, even ramen noodles!

El Yucateco XXXtra Hot Habanero sauce is another personal favourite of mine, for less then 4 bucks it packs a surprising punch, and an excellent additive to all things Mexican!

Right now I'm waiting on my Jersey Death, which will be a definite graduation in pain for me, but I've heard good things about the flavour as well.

As for you guys, which sauces have not compromised taste for heat?

Bubonic said:
El Yucateco XXXtra Hot Habanero sauce is another personal favourite of mine, for less then 4 bucks it packs a surprising punch, and an excellent additive to all things Mexican!

As for you guys, which sauces have not compromised taste for heat?

El Yucateco was recommended to me a while ago, it dosen't contain extract does it? For a great taste and medium/hot heat the Snakebite PR is good.

Nope, it's all natural.
Be sure to get XXXTRA hot sauce, "salsa Kutbil-ik de chile habanero", it really has a taste like no other, has me believing it actually is an old Mayan recipe.