• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

CAP 215 info?

Hi all. I recently ordered some seeds from pepperlover, and received some bonus seeds with my order. One of the bonuses was seeds for CAP 215 peppers. I've got no experience with wild peppers at all, and would love to grow these, and was just wondering if anyone has any info or advice for these peppers?  Any help is greatly appreciated.

MH: How are your CAP 215s doing?

I got some this spring from Pepperlover as well and the description hinted that it was going to be difficult to germinate these peppers which was okay since they can get to be six feet tall and need a lot of room. Just to be sure I got a few, I planted several and of course it is the most prolific pepper of the season, 100% germination.

The seedlings grow like crazy too. They are hairy and have rounded, soft leaves which makes them very distinct around here....so now I have eleven of these things and they are taking over. I have one in a pot out on the deck and it seems to add an inch a day. So far I love these things but at the rate they're taking off I might have to clear out a few acres with a bulldozer!

I hope you're having luck with them too..

from the website