Demand in Canada

There seems to be little production in Canada at this time.  Buying fresh pods is very difficult and since buying from the USA requires a lot of paper work on both ends it makes it near impossible for a small business.  So I am wondering is the demand to small to generate production or is the demand so high that production can't keep up?  Our season is short so I can see that as causing an issue when comparing to the USA or Mexico.  There are a handful of greenhouses that grow peppers but I only know of one that grows super hots.  So hopefully we have some Canadian producers or hot sauce makers that could chime in.  Assuming that we have any ;)

This is my first year having a greenhouse and after around two years of planning & learning I've only finally gotten my business name registered. My main business focus will be towards seed sales across Canada, but I do aim to do some sales of fresh pods and powders (the powders as a byproduct so the pods don't go to waste after de-seeding).

In my area here in Nova Scotia I've found from talking to lots of people over the past couple of years that there is plenty of interest and if the product is there then the demand will follow, so I think a lack of demand isn't an issue. If anything there's actually a steadily growing interest between individuals discovering the superhots & the like online (as I originally did) and the fast food joints more often offering up new spicy menu items.