• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Frydad's Hot Mess Glog

Frydad's Hot Mess Glog.

To describe my setup is kinda difficult. I am a teacher by trade, but not a teacher like you think of the term. I teach young children, old children, adults, I teach reading, writing, artithmatic, I teach people how to teach. I teach people with disabilities, I teach people without disabilities, I teach gifted people. I teach life skills, I teach marine skills, I teach social skills, I'm all over the place. Don't bother looking too far into this, it's not worth it.

Anyway, I have access, through work, to a ilghted grow cart. It was sitting in a science lab somewhere, and I took it. Squatter's rights.
My plan is to get these babies going, and then split them between my students, my home, and some for Sum.

One of the adults I teach is from Serbia. She had to go back to her home country for a wedding, and, knowing my interest in hot stuff, brought me back a couple of packs of seeds. She didn't know what they are, and neither do I, so I decided to grow them!!!!

Concurrently, I received some seeds from a THP bud that I had to start with some of my students.

My back was turned, and I don't know where the hell they planted what. It's a horrible mess. I can't wait to see what happens.
The soil, for now, is just miracle grow potting mix. Some of it is from last year's grow, some of it is new. The seeds were planted a week or so apart.

If anyone knows anything about the peppers I'm growing, advice would be much appreciated.

Here's my list:
Peperone Zuti (yellow, from Serbia)
Peperone Picante (red, from Serbia)
THP STUFF:
C. Tarahumbra
Bod'e
Amarillear
C. Sonoran