• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Help please. 7 pot Chocolate aka Douglah?

Hey gang. Is anyone able to trade for or Part with a few precious Chocolate 7pot seeds? Please look at my list and see if there is something you like. Of course I'm also willing to send a SASBE.

Thanks,

Bill

The douglah is a specific chocolate/brown 7 pod, not just a different name or "aka". Is it douglahs you are looking for, or other chocolate 7 pods?

Hey Potawie,
Thanks for replying, That's a good question. I'm new to growing these guys and thoroughly confused. I have no idea which one I want. I think I probably want both so I I can grow them out and decide for myself which one I like best. I definately want to try to and get a hold of a few of the "7 Pot Chocolate" that Jim Duffy sent to the CPI for the recent study as It looks to be the most consistent in SHUs.

Somebody named them that although it doesn't really make any sense since the word douglah has to do with the color

ok thanks potawie...

but if i grow a "red douglah" what do i expect to have? a 7 pot red or something else?

everybody wants to give a name to their pepper...

can some one help me distinguish:
a Billyboy 7 pot
a wayright 7 pot
a wayright morouga blend
a morouga blend
and so on...

A lot of them are just hybrids or specific characteristics that a certain grower distinguished and put their name on it. The Douglah is a specific Brown 7 pot, but there are also the 7 Pot Brown and 7 Pot Chocolate varieties lingering around. They're all different in their own ways but have a lot of similarities. The Red Douglah is a plant that Judy aka pepperlover grew out I believe. It was a Douglah that grew out red instead of brown, so she took the seeds and sells them as the Red Douglah. I believe they are an F1 hybrid or possibly a color mutation from lingering instability. The Douglah itself is very likely a 7 Pot hybrid.