• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

illWill's First Indoor Grow

As a new member at THP, I feel like it is customary for me to showcase my grow :D (since I can't figure out how to post pictures on a new topic, to be continued in reply)
This is my first year growing peppers,  aside from a few jalapeno plants in the garden in years passed.  While visiting family in New Mexico,  I stopped at a chile addict store.  This purchase is what spawned my interest in chilies

c0gx.jpg

I already had a 600w HPS and a nice little 4 foot T5 fixture.  It was time to set up shop....

They started small, but.....

vuib.jpg

As the plants grew bigger.... so did my enthusiasm......

keng.jpg

zs6n.jpg

Currently,  I am harvesting some of my first pods off of the plants in the HID room and I am starting some other varieties under my fluoros!  

r30o.jpg

59sy.jpg

Thanks guys     :surprised:    

Scratchzilla:  I am very interested in putting a few hydro buckets in there just not sure on what nutrients I would need for a good feeding regiment or any of that.  I'm sure I will eventually step into unfamiliar territory though, once I find out a little more about it.  This site seems like a good place for just that!   

Garden update! First, the bad news. The brazilian starfish are exhibiting sone weird leaf curl. Is this mites??

7hay.jpg

My first "trinidad scorpion" from Sandia seed was a jamaican yellow squash. Looks like this one might grow true

lx3q.jpg

Other than the leaf curl the starfish are doing good.

t9fv.jpg

Ripe pods. :D

flkv.jpg

That looks like an awesome setup, I can't afford those nice big bright lights at the moment, so for the time being some 2 dollar E27 adapters and the CFL's I got laying around home will have to do. How big is your setup? What type of soil are you using; is it a home mix or is it a mixture if store available items.