• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Koskorgul -2014 Grow List

So this is my first year growing hot peppers, sure I had grown some Jalapeno (2) and Cayanne (1) last year but this year is diff. I had bought those plants at the store when they were buy 1 get 2 free deal. They were already about 2 ft tall and were producing peppers. The only knowledge I needed was how to put them in the car, take them out, dig a hole, put the plant in and then put some dirt around it. Whew hard work, but those plants got me started with peppers. From there I met JAG and he gave me a bunch of super hots, Scorpion, Fatalii, Ghost, Douglah and many more.
I got the seeds from them pods and saved them for this year with the thinking I am going to grow my own plants.
Which brings me to my first grow log.
I had started some seeds in a planter back around Thanksgiving but they all grew to about 2 inches tall, never got bigger, never produced leaves and eventually died. So I started some more and started asking questions about what I can do/try etc. needless to say the info has been invaluable.
These first pics show what i started with early this week
IMG_20130305_001329.jpg

IMG_20130305_001340.jpg

this next pic is what I had a day after the above pics and after potting up some seeds I had germinating in a wet paper towel
IMG_20130305_234733.jpg

So here it is a day or 2 after the above pics and I had decided that a trip to walmart was instore. Came home with some new lights for my little guys. Got home from Walmart and started right in with getting them set up. As you can see from the pics below it is looking nice compared to what I had just 3 days earlier. Hoping all of the plants take off and I get a large harvest. Going to post a grow list in the next post

IMG_20130307_213147.jpg

IMG_20130307_213201.jpg

IMG_20130307_213217.jpg

IMG_20130307_213228.jpg

grow list for this year
Black thai - 2
Fatalii - 4
Brain Strain - 2