• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Noob Needs some suggestions

Hello, I'm new to pepper growing, however I have grown a few jalapeno plants from seeds. I would like to start growing some more exotic and much hotter chili's this season. I'm looking for a pepper that would do well in Maryland's climate and a two and a half gallon pot (trashcan). Does anyone have any suggestions on what peppers to try out? Or any seeds I can buy from them? The pepper would have to relatively easy to grow also.

Thanks!!

Hello, I'm new to pepper growing, however I have grown a few jalapeno plants from seeds. I would like to start growing some more exotic and much hotter chili's this season. I'm looking for a pepper that would do well in Maryland's climate and a two and a half gallon pot (trashcan). Does anyone have any suggestions on what peppers to try out? Or any seeds I can buy from them? The pepper would have to relatively easy to grow also.

Thanks!!
PM me your details and I'll send you some 7 pods, habs etc

If you're gonna grow in containers, I would maybe go to a 5 gallon bucket. You can get them at Lowe's and Home Depot for less than $3. You cant beat that price, and your plants will be a good 5'-6' tall!

What I did was put an ad on Craigslist looking for free 5 gallon buckets. Someone that works at a local restaurant said they throw many away each week and he said he would save some for me. You could try that. They are cheap but if you have 10-20 plants, that's better than paying $3.00 or so per bucket.

You could also do something like this: http://www.greenhousemegastore.com/product/large-nursery-container/nursery-containers

10 7 gallon nursery pots for ~$25 shipped (I looked up a Baltimore zip code and that's what it came to).