• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

nz newbie update!!!!!

Greetings everyone!

A few months ago I introduced myself and posted some pics of my plants. Many of you were kind enough to welcome me and give feedback on how my plants were looking, so I figure I might as well show you all how my plats are doing a few months on.
My setup is pretty budget due to the fact that I am a broke student. I am basically using the cheapest compost I could buy and am growing the plats in $2 buckets with holes drilled in the bottom. I am using a diluted tomato fert, in combination with some stuff I got to aid the flowing process, that is intended for citrus trees, but seems to be doing the trick! Luckily it has been a bloody hot summer here in New Zealand, which should last until March.
Anyways, here are the pics:

Here is my Hab Red, which has finally started flowering today
M01A0261.jpg

My Jalapeno, which currently has 10 fruit growing and lots more coming
M01A0262.jpg

Tabasco, starting to grow fruit and has plenty of flowers
M01A0263.jpg

Sweet Banana, have already picked a few fruit of this plant
M01A0264.jpg

Hungarian Yellow - Plant is rather small, probably should have let it grow larger before it flowered, but oh well
M01A0267.jpg

Five Super Chili plants - are starting to flower and fruit like crazy!
M01A0268.jpg

A close up of one of the Super Chili
M01A0270.jpg

A purple Capsicum Plant, or Bell Pepper as it is known in the states
M01A0272.jpg

And this plant I purchased is called a "Wildfire Chili".. Have searched the net and this forum and can't find out anything about this variety, I am sure it must be some other variety that the nursery I got it from made up a label for??
M01A0265.jpg

Here is a pic of the fruit it is producing (at an early stage)
M01A0266.jpg