• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Pimental 2020 Glog

This is my first attempt at a glog, so yell at me if I do something wrong...

In an earlier thread, I said I'd start a glog if I was successful at getting any seeds to sprout - and indeed I was!

http://thehotpepper.com/topic/73008-first-from-the-seed-year-some-questions/

sprouts.jpg

Because this was a mix of seeds, some of which I thought I'd killed, I technically don't know what they are. But since they all came up at the same time, my guess is that they're the fresh seeds of Aji Pineapple I'd added to the mix of probably fried ones.

Some themes for the season:
  • I won't have a lot of money to spend on stuff until summer time. So I'm going to be "cheap", and you probably won't like it, but if I can get at least a few unique plants to grow this season, I'll be satisfied.
  • Everything will be grown in pots.
The peppers I plan on attempting to grow are:
  • Trinidad Scorpion (2019 seeds from a plant from a local nursery)
  • Orange Habanero (seeds from a 2019 Bonnie plant)
  • Cayenne (seeds from a 2019 Bonnie plant)
  • Super Chili (2019 seeds from a plant from a friend)
  • Aji Pineapple (WHP)
  • Scotch Bonnet WHP Red
  • Fogon (WHP)
  • Orange Blob (WHP)
  • Trinidad Perfume (WHP)
  • WHP 028
  • WHP 005
I'm aware of the probable problems with attempting to grow from Bonnie and hybrid plants. I do want to try anyways. But I'm open to any suggestions.

I'll probably try to get some more seeds started here soon.

Thanks, and good luck in your own pepper-grows.

-Pimental

Your seeds and plants should be fine. If you grow
out several of those, you can have a good chance
of getting a true variation. Don't shy away from hybrids.
Very interesting things can come from them. You can
always isolate some flowers for seed, as well.

check out this thread for 'cheap' ideas for your grow.