• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Sporeheads 2015 what have I done? GLOG +++updated!+++

Hey gang. This is my first year trying to grow hot peppers. All of these came from members here at THP. They may not all be true varieties due to the possible lack of isolation but that's ok. Thanks to you all! I'm not entirely sure what I will do with all of these yet. I'm making a spreadsheet with all the heat, flavor and potential uses for everything I am growing. Sauce, salsa, ferments for more salsa, dry powder, chili, pickles, smoked pods, pickles,  and mustard are what I've come up with so far. I suspect I will have way more than I need so stay tuned as I will likely be offering fresh pods at the end of the season. I intend to save true seed for myself and for you all via the bagging isolation method. I might try a few isolated crosses as well as some random mother nature crosses. I have a ton of research to do now... Should be fun!

Before I get started, this is not a complete list. I am hoping to get some jalapenos, maybe some fresno and piri piri and a chocolate hab. I'll add those to the log once I sow them. Too many peppers! Here is the complete list so far:

Sown 1/31/15
7 Pot brain strain red
7 pot yellow
Bahamian goat
Bhut jolokia chococlate
Birds eye
Bonda Ma Jacques
Carolina Reaper
C. Frutescens (labeled c. Frutiscium)
Chocolate Scotch Bonnet
Congo Trinidad Giant Yellow
Habanero Anitllais Caribbean 
Moruga red
Moruga Yellow
Murupi
Red bubblegum 
SB7J

Sown 2/7/15
Yellow Fatalii

[image]http://www.shroomery.org/forums/thumbs/15-007/354307420-thumb_20150209_201236.jpg[/image] [image]http://www.shroomery.org/forums/thumbs/15-007/354307473-thumb_20150209_201215.jpg[/image]