• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

What chile varieties are your very special ones

Which 1 or 2 varities are you growing new this year that have you most excited. I know its hard to narrow down but we don't need to see everyone's full list.;)

For me I'd say the Cili Goronong since I love the cool looking ones, and the Scotch Bonnet TFM which has been highly recommended by everyone who's tried it, and I love Scotch Bonnets.:drooling:

well to be honest i was looking forward to the scorpion and nagas most but now that the seedlings are up the trinidad purfume and jamacian scotch bonnets are growing so uniformly and prettily that they caught my eye :| i just got that good feeling from em

Well since this is my first year of growing them, I am really looking forward to the Dorset Naga and the Chocolate Hab.

i like cute little peppers and my favorite colour is yellow so i'm particularly attached to the cumari. which means i should probably stop dropping that one... oh, and the twins.

7 Pot and Thai Orange....I love the Thai Oranges and am thrilled to have the 7 pots (thanks Trini)..

As I am new to growing this season as well I will tell you my 1 or 2 faves by fall (hopefully):lol: I am kinda hoping my Bolivian Rainbow does well and my Bhut Jolokia

Since I am fairly new to chillies, I am pretty excited about them all :onfire: .

With that said, I am really excited about the Bhuts, Nagas, Scorpian and different variety of Scoth Bonnets, and Yellow Rocoto. :lol:

POTAWIE said:
What kinds of C. baccatum's?

Polumbo, Earbob, Inca Berry, Heart Throb, Lemon Drop, Aji Benito, Aji Verde, Aji Colorado, Criolla Sella, Dedo de Moca, Serbian, Bishop's Crown, and Pilange,

I've grown Lemon Drop, Criolla Sella, Dedo de Moca, and Pilange before.

Heres one that I just have to try just for the description of it, Cumari o Passarinho; Capsicum chinense; Brazil