• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

shopping What's everyone's experience with myco products?

This is my first year using them and from what I have seen I will use them again.  Myco Blast from Supreme Growers is what I have used since they had free samples earlier in the year.  I haven't ever had in ground plants react so quickly.

Robisburning said:
Righto, got it, thank you.  You might have saved me some wasted $.

I have struggled to find a good source of myco in New Zealand but did find this website:

http://www.rd2.co.nz/index.php?page=biologicals

The Mycomax lists Glomus intraradices, Glomus mosseae, Scleroderma cepa), is this the stuff I am after?
http://www.gardenews.co.nz/mail.htm
Before I left NZ I used that guy/company for many of my products ... He has some great products and mycos promotants ..although no mycos themselves
http://www.biostart.co.nz/mycorrcin.html
This stuff is great as well

http://www.gardenews.co.nz/biophos.html

Armac, I would like to hear more on your thoughts about this. I have no first hand experience but from what I have read it sounds like it works.  Do you know something we don't?

CalMag may have been a fad but if your soil is low in these nutrients I imagine it would still provide a boost to your plants.  Isn't that exactly what it claims to do? If folk have imbued it with near magical properties that is a reflection on them. 

Last year, every post was remedied with a dose of cal mag, this year everything will be better with myco. Look at wind chickens grow log, no myco there, some othe healthiest plants on this board.

armac said:
Last year, every post was remedied with a dose of cal mag, this year everything will be better with myco. Look at wind chickens grow log, no myco there, some othe healthiest plants on this board.