WTF am I on Jupiter?!

ha, get it? high gravity? har har. anywho, i've been slightly pissed off about this lately, and i can't seem to remedy it. i will aim to make a medium bodied beer OG ~1.055-1.060. And my FG is high as balls still after 2 week of primary fermentation ~1.028-1.032. Now i've been brewing for about 3 years, and NEVER have i had such an aggitating, reoccurring problem with brewing. any suggestions? btw, the krausen is only around for the first day or two of fermentation, the airlock usually bubbles out almost all of it's liquid (sanitizer or alcohol) so i have to refil. and it seems all fermentation is haulted (i.e. no krauzen, bubbling, etc.) on the 3rd day. any suggestions?! this has happened with both liquid and dry yeast. however, (i know someone's gonna yell at me) i never make yeast starters. i've really only done that a few times, once while making a monsterous barley wine; but that's another story all together. my fermentation temp is gotta be around 65 degrees. comments? suggestions? scoldings? i'll take anything...this has happened 4 beers in a row.

YOU NEED A YELLED SCOLDING! WHY I DON'T KNOW BUT YOU ASKED FOR IT!

I can never get my bloody hydrometer to perform properly, that AND my alchometer.

I TOO WILL YELL FOR NO APPARENT REASON!!!! CAPS LOCK TO EMPHASISE MY RAGE!!!

Well, I've mentioned doing starters or getting really live, fresh yeast before. But, your problem still doesn't make sense. Maybe Wilson's poopin in the frementor when you aint looking.

Is it extract or grain? If it's a decent yeast, most likely the culprit is the fermentables or lack thereof ..i.e poor conversion.

Salute', TB.

COuld be that you are pitching way to warm (which I know you do) and it's killing off alot of your yeast?

The yeast nutrient idea is also a good one.....nova, you aren't far off.