• Please post pictures and as much information as possible.

plant 3 plants. 3 possibilities. Can you help me?

Hello, and good evening to all,

So with myself being the unorganized fool that I am, I neglected to label 3 of my pepper plants. Three possiblities are, Kung Poa hybrid, Scotch bonnet, and Santa Fe Grande. The dern leaves on so many pepper plants look so alike, so I have no hunches. Anyone wanna take a shot at it?

Plant 1:
DSCN4042.jpg

DSCN4052.jpg

Plant 2:
DSCN4051.jpg

DSCN4043.jpg

DSCN4049.jpg

Plant 3:
This one clearly has some issues. The leaves are wrinkly and do not look like they're doing well. Also leaf miner!
DSCN4044.jpg

DSCN4047.jpg

DSCN4054.jpg

DSCN4055.jpg

At least its a multiple choice question and not a fill in the blank! Any ideas?

PLant 3 looks in need of some help. Looks like a scotch bonnets leaves to me, i'm not an expert. Plant 1 and 2 looks too close to me. But if i had to guess i would say that 2 is the Grande and 1 is the Pao.

Looks like mites look at the bottom of the leaves, a bronze well water coloring is the dead give away for mites, you need at least 30X scope to see em. They hide on the underside next to the midrib or on newly forming shoots for the most part.

I would say the first two are anuums, so agree #3 is likely the scotch bonnet, since it's a chinense. But to me it's really hard to tell one annuum leaf from another, unless you are comparing, say, purples to non-purples.

Thanks guys. The scotch bonnet was really the one I wanted to pinpoint. Wouldnt you know it's the one doing the worse.

The cause most likely is pest of some sort. They have been a huge problem. my lawn consist of sand and weeds. There are millions of ants, grubs, and other things out of horror movies. I need to control this some how.

I really can't tell exactly which is which by the leaves but you seem to have a bad mite infestation.
You want to try and treat that as soon as possible if you want them to recover. Mites are BAD news!