• Politics are not permitted. There's plenty of places to discuss that elsewhere, and a hot pepper forum is not the place. Thank you for respecting the community!

Angry!

So, I ordered that Blairs 3am a little while ago...

The total ammount charged to my credit card was 55.29$.

The UPS guy comes today and says I owe an additional 42$ for broker C.O.D. charges... which I was made aware from UPS that this was on the senders part!

I ordered the package from Hotsauce.com

I'm totaly peeved off that I wasnt made aware of these charges before hand, so now this is just going to cost me time I dont want to spend, and probably more money, clearing this up.

Anyone have any insight on what one might do to help -move- this situation along?

I havent accepted the package, they are not going to send it back just yet, can anyone help? I'm very new to ordering off of the net, being the first time I've done so... and this is just ridiculous.

Jamie - That's certainly something that I've never ran into when shipping to Canada, but we use USPS for international shipments - so that may be the big problem. I'm sure the guys at HotSauce.com will correct the charge if you drop them a line. Tina is in Canada and may have more experience with things like this happening.

Jamie said:
So, I ordered that Blairs 3am a little while ago...

The total ammount charged to my credit card was 55.29$.

The UPS guy comes today and says I owe an additional 42$ for broker C.O.D. charges... which I was made aware from UPS that this was on the senders part!

I ordered the package from Hotsauce.com

I'm totaly peeved off that I wasnt made aware of these charges before hand, so now this is just going to cost me time I dont want to spend, and probably more money, clearing this up.

Anyone have any insight on what one might do to help -move- this situation along?