• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

Any One Growing Aji Habanero, Is this normal

The leaves on my two Aji Habanero plants look a little strange.  This is my first time growing them, is this what the leaves are supposed to look like? 

2vw9ydz.jpg

wgqcmx.jpg

JoynersHotPeppers said:
That is how mine looks, a very lanky plant with weird leaves. I am going to bury it an additional 6 to 8 inches when I plant out. 

bhut camp said:

Thanks guys, glad to hear it; thought maybe I was doing something wrong.  All of my other plants are actually looking pretty good it was just this variety that was looking kind of sickly.

had that happened to my tomatoes  2 years in a row 3 years ago , not last year but my pepper plants in the containers did . nobody at the nurseries knew what it was , i took the leaves in . they swore i sprayed them with 2d4d but i don't use it . so i hit them with fertilome fertilizer and they grew right out of it . now my tomatoes / peppers in the garden didn't do that last year , probably cause i had dropped 2 truck loads of horse manure in it before tilling . but peppers in the containers did . hit them with fertilome 11 - 14 - 11 and they grew out of it . hope this helps some       :onfire:

moruga welder said:
had that happened to my tomatoes  2 years in a row 3 years ago , not last year but my pepper plants in the containers did . nobody at the nurseries knew what it was , i took the leaves in . they swore i sprayed them with 2d4d but i don't use it . so i hit them with fertilome fertilizer and they grew right out of it . now my tomatoes / peppers in the garden didn't do that last year , probably cause i had dropped 2 truck loads of horse manure in it before tilling . but peppers in the containers did . hit them with fertilome 11 - 14 - 11 and they grew out of it . hope this helps some       :onfire:

lol this was like one those bad math problems.