• This is the place to discuss all spicy commerical products, not just sauce!

Benito's Naranja

:onfire:
Monday, July 07, 2008

Current mood: inspired

B.D. Tastebuds
www.myspace.com/bdtastebuds
Send Samples To:
B.D. Tastebuds
3427 E. Surrey Dr.
Owensboro, Ky. 42301

Ahhh...the dog days of summer. Bikinis, babes...and bar-b-q! It's all here in the bustling little Owensboro, Ky. metro area.. "The Bar-b-que Capital of the World" Google it..it's true. I am an expert on the finer tastes of bastings of all kinds. Here we have all the good stuff.. mutton, burgoo, angus burgers, and the mixtures that hillbillies have created and passed down over the years. I am here to guide you on a cosmic journey into the world of "Hot-b-cue". A land that few are tough enough to enjoy..but thank me for the experience afterward! I am a lover of jalapenos, fire sauces, scotch bonnets, paprika, tabasco and papayas...always looking for something to make food wild and exciting. For the last 5 years I have been looking for the perfect hot sauce, it all began with my job... I have been in the pizza industry for 15 years, and believe me pizza gets tired after you eat it everyday for that long...to sum it up, I wanted to go on eating for free and I needed a hobby...so I jumped in deep to the world of the chilehead. I rate my sauces on a 1-10 scale in 6 categories...
1. Taste: 1 being swamp water- 10 being delicious
2. Heat: 1 being Ketchup - 10 being Blow your head off
3. Aftertaste: 1 being bitter - 10 being desirable
4. Appearance: and Consistency 1 being watery - 10 being salsa
5. Uniqueness: 1 being done before- 10 being new or bizarre
6. Overall Satisfaction: 1- sucko - 10 being magnifico!

I sample the product on at least 3 different foods, by the spoonful, and cooked and uncooked. I also review on it's appearance, in and out, and always finish each bottle before I review to give you a great overall idea of what you are getting yourself into... so enjoy!

Benito's Naranja