• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

Could my plants be planted to late ?

Hello ! :surprised:

It's my first time trying to plant peppers,
and i planted some seeds at 31/03/2013 or in america they say 03/31/2013 i believe :P
I think i should have planted in february right ?

It is now 07/05/2013 or 7th of may and this is what they look like now,

540x380_ac.jpg

but when i see the plants of other people they are 4 times as big as mine.

So i fear i missed the timing, and my plants won't be producing much peppers/pods ...
Am i worried to much or is that still a good start ?

Thanks for your time !
greetz

Hello my dear fellow Belgium neighbour,

No it's okay you're on time don't worry. :)

P.S : you should introduce yourself in the Welcome section. It's a great forum, people are nice and skilled. You will like it. ;)

imo (Im in the UK) ... it all depends on what the summer is like this year - hot / sunny and you will be fine - like the UK last year and you wont get much this year !

rf

Ok great :party:

I'll plant them in the big pots i bought and will be hardening them off tomorrow then !
I didn't know they were ready to go out allready, SUPER !!!
Thank you everyone for the advice !

I should also add: They have always been in the direct sun by the window so i hope that makes them strong from the start :P
Edit: the next 5 days has a chance at rain here, do i put them inside should it rain ? And back out when it's clear ?

Ok great :party:

I'll plant them in the big pots i bought and will be hardening them off tomorrow then !
I didn't know they were ready to go out allready, SUPER !!!
Thank you everyone for the advice !

I should also add: They have always been in the direct sun by the window so i hope that makes them strong from the start :P
Edit: the next 5 days has a chance at rain here, do i put them inside should it rain ? And back out when it's clear ?