• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Dr. Strangelove or: How I learned to stop worrying, and Love the Heat

So I should have actually started this about 2 months ago... but I didn't know such a place was around.
Anyway, I will say I am a rookie when it comes to peppers. Literally, never even tried to grow them. I've learned a ton just from reading the forum here and finally decided to join! 

My actual garden spot isn't ideal for peppers as it only gets some sun. Normally about 6 hours of full sun, which in North Dakota, can be pretty hit and miss, and when it misses, it misses for weeks at a time. So, in the actual garden there is cucumbers, radishes, kohlrabi, carrots, various herbs, and pumpkins. In my containers I have tomatoes and peppers, and one cucumber as an experiment.

So as for the pepper list, there isn't anything that would excite most of you, but, again, "I'm new!! I don't know what to do!!"- Joe Dirt

3 - "Sweet Heat" Peppers I got on sale for $3 for all 3.
4 - Serrano - seed
4 - "Hot" Banana - seed
4 - Thai "hot" - seedling
4 - Orange Habanero - seed

The seeds I got from a neighbor who wanted to "see if I could even get anything to sprout" before he gave me some of the hotter seeds he has. I'm not going to complain about free seeds, hot or not! So thanks buddy! I'm not sure if you are on here or not... but I wouldn't be surprised if you are. I do however, now know where you get all those crazy seeds from! 

So, as I mentioned previously, I should have started this awhile ago, you know, for science and stuff. But alas, I will start today.

Sweet Heat