• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

Farmer's Market

Anyone here sell supers at the farmer's markets? I was just wandering if it would be risky selling a pepper that hot at the farmer's market. A friend of mine suggested for me to sell me extras there this summer. I'm just afraid that it may cause problems, especially if they are handled incorrectly. I'd like any advice that anyone would share with me about selling supers at the farmer's market.

there is a few at our farmers market that sells ghost peppers and they keep them armway from the ppl so they cant grab them

i sell a fair amount of them at the markets... i label them as superhot and tell noobie buyers that "they are not a toy" but that's about it. i've been selling superhots at market for 3 years now and have had no problems.

We sold some at the farmers market last year. It is definitely an "add-on" type of item. We wouldn't be able to cover costs if we brought only supers but we would usually sell 10-20 small packages.

What we did was put a variety of peppers in pint, berry container, about 10-12 peppers each and sold them for $3/pint. When we tried to do pints of just one type, people weren't as interested.

We sold some at the farmers market last year. It is definitely an "add-on" type of item. We wouldn't be able to cover costs if we brought only supers but we would usually sell 10-20 small packages.

What we did was put a variety of peppers in pint, berry container, about 10-12 peppers each and sold them for $3/pint. When we tried to do pints of just one type, people weren't as interested.

What other types of stuff did you sell along with your peppers?

What other types of stuff did you sell along with your peppers?

We also sell organic produce. It is a seasonal type of thing, so our exact list of veggies varies from week to week.