• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

Fert overdose

Has anyone ever overdosed on fert

I really should start listening to you guys instead of listening to myself
A happy plant is a happy plant leave it alone right?

I did and I learned my lesson. I was using a fert that I've never used before and got confused on the amount to be used. It set my plants back more than a month. I am always super careful now.

Yep, if they look happy then let them be. I over loved a couple plants early this season and they are no longer part of my grow list...learned my lesson.

I did that in the beginning of this growing season :whistle: if your plants are in pots you can flush it out with water worked on mine just fine. A slow flowing gardenhose for 40 min or 5 times the volume of the pot should do it. Good luck hope they can still be saved

HAVE I ?!?!
Hell yeah.

You start thinking that more fertilizer will make the plant grow bigger and better and stronger and faster. And when the fertilizer is concentrated it looks small and harmless.
You just have to let them grow and wait.

Like your avatar Lando :rofl:

i killed 3 plants earlier this season by not paying attention to what i was doing with ferts! lesson learned all the other plants are growing just fie.
Eric

Me too! I started some Serranos, Yellow 7's. CARDI yellow scorpions, Trinidad Perfumes, and a few others nice and early this past February. They were going to be "my babies". I thought I would give them some good ol fish emulsion from the local garden shop....must have measured wrong, or got a bad brand, because I toasted 90% of them after that! A few managed to pull through but most ended up completely fried.

"Overdosed"......yea, but the "rehab" brought them back to life. Learned years back indoors when I had 1000 watt'ers running I decided to foliar feed with fish emulsion, moral of the story: vege feed after the grow lite cycle is off!