**FIRST POST** - - - Yellowing Leaves

Just joined the forum, happy to be here. 

I am SURE you have been over this topic again and again so please try to take it easy on me. I am somewhat new to the pepper hobby. I grew lots of Jalapenos, Cayenne's, Hab's, and Banana Peppers last year with good results. Those were purchased as plants, this year I decided to step it up and start with seeds. I have about 45 plants going, several varieties.

The seeds were planted on February 14th. Transplanted a few weeks later. I have them all growing in 16 oz. Solo Cups with Fox Farm Light Warrior growing medium.  I have 4 T8 plant/aquarium bulbs for my light source. They were growing green and fine for weeks. I decided to give them some fertilizer a couple of weeks ago and have since noticed them turning very light green, to yellow in some cases. I am a little concerned, but not exactly freaking out yet.

The fertilizer I gave them was Neptune's Harvest Organic Fish & Seaweed Fertilizer (2-3-1). I used the recommended amount for house plants because I wanted to go light on them. This was 1 Tablespoon per gallon.

Have any of you had experience with this product? Should I give them any other type of Fertilizer to help green them up?

I will post pics after work...

Thanks!!

:welcome: to THP! You should go say hi in the Welcome thread! Lots of good folks on here. 

Yellowing leaves can have as many possible causes as flower drop.... nute deficiency, too much water, too little water, yadda yadda yadda.... depends on your regimen and set-up. Check out the search function in the top right of the home screen for more info than you can stand in one day. Enjoy, and good luck!