Growing Inside Year Round

First off, My names Michael and I live in the middle of Iowa and am super pumped to start trying to grow some wicked hot peppers!

This is my first attempt at growing superhots and exotic types of peppers and i fear i have waited much to long for this year to be grown outside.  I will be planting everything from Reapers, 7-pods, Ghost, Scorpion, and a mix of a bunch of variations.  I have them starting in my basement right now and the majority of the seeds will be here in a couple days.  i guess my question is, if I grow the exclusively inside, how much work is that going to entail and what do i need to know?  Lights / per plant after starting/ type / that type of stuff....I guess this is also just a post to see what little ticks and tricks anyone wants to throw out about growing inside and to meet a bunch of you at the same time.  

Let me know what you all think.

you would need to get HID lights for a larger area(lighting is the biggest cost)
And a fan (or a few depending on size of room)
And need adequate space like 2x2x4 for each plant

If you are doing indoor you might as well do 5gal dutch buckets or Deep water culture hydroponics.
DWC or dutch buckets will run you about 10-20$ a bucket.
And you'll need some hydro nutrients like hydrogadens chem gro tomato formula or general hydroponics flora series.

if you just want to start small i advise you watch this series:
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLLPq8JWQbWhDMjXTN50sUuqHFnJIL8rqC

Hey there, welcome to the forum!