• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification.

Help Me Choose 6

I have 6 super hots in 5 gallon buckets. A bunch of Jals, serranos, Thai, and orange habs. I am looking for 6 chilis at or above serranos in heat and below superhots. It's a little late in the game but I am building a greenhouse and looking to keep these guys growing for years. They will eventually live in 10 gallon containers. I will be ordering live plants and I have to do it in quantities of 6.

I did a bit of research on favorites on a few prior threads here and I came up with this list. What 6 would you recommend for me out of this list. Or another pepper if it meets my criteria! ^_^

Yellow Fatalii

Red Savina

Bonda Ma Jacques

Lemon Drop

Jamaican Hot Chocolate

Datil

Bahamian Goat

Goat's Weed

Wild Brazil

Def Fatalii and Goatsweed.

This is my first year growing Goatsweed and I haven't even tried them yet...this site has me super pumped about them. 

Maybe consider a baccatum?

Maybe...to match your user name also: the annuum Jamaican mushrooms

Yep I got pretty jazzed about them as well after hearing so many positive's from this site. Not too mention they appear to be exceptionally good at over wintering.

The Lemon Drop is a baccatum from chiliplantsdotcom. I was thinking this was the "Aji Limon"? :/

Thanks for the feedback :)

this is my first year in a long time with peppers, most varieties i have didn't even seem to exist 10 years ago when i had a large garden, but my favorite all time so far has been chocolate habanero, good heat and much better taste to me

Goats weed and manzano. They are both really easy to over winter here in cali. goatsweed for drying and manzano for fresh eating.

I have become a big fan of the Datil pepper after having some datil pepper sauces, growing them this year and will overwinter a plant for sure.