• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

I think I've killed my Naga Jolokia

This is my first attempt growing a hot pepper plant. A friend set me up with a few naga jolokia seedlings, we planted 3 in pots and 1 we set up hydroponic? in a jar with an air stone. I think we did this really close to the 1st of April. The plants in the pots are about 12" tall now and the hydroponic plant is a little over 4' tall and about 4' wide at the top. This plant was going like gangbusters until a few days ago, I changed the solution from grow to bloom hoping to get it to start flowering. What I got was half of the leaves fell off and they all have a brownish spotting on the underside of the leaves. I started flushing with straight water in case it was the chemicals that were causing the problem. I pulled the pot to look at the roots and I think I've out grown my container as they are very tightly packed so much that I'm afraid to pull them any further without a new container set up. There were a couple of suckers that started last week and were over a foot long and thriving. This morning they look like limp noodles. I am going to try and post some pictures and see if any of you have a suggestion as to where I went wrong.
Thanks for looking,
Thor
naga.jpg

SAM_0258.jpg

IMAG0259.jpg

IMAG0256.jpg

You need to run just good ole H20 for a week or two. Then get back on a good feeding regiment. RO water is best for dwc. Also, that is the smallest res I've ever seen...lol your roots will just rot in there eventually. Way too hard to control your ph and nute level in a res that small.