• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Mitch's 2011/2012 Grow Log

Hi everyone,

Thought I would start a log with my chilli plants for the season. I live about 35 minutes north of Melbourne and I am relatively new to growing chillies (this is my second season). Last season I had some success with a naga morich (after months of flower drop), orange habaneros and african birdseyes.

This time I have spent a fair bit of money and time to date preparing for the 2011/2012 season ( aspiring to JungleRains efforts, however a long way short of that for now ;) ). My grow list is as follows:

Trinidad Scorpion (Butch T)
Douglah
Yellow 7 Pod
Naga Morich (overwintered)
Bih Jolokia
Chocolate Habanero
Orange Habanero
Peruvian White Habanero
Scotch Bonnet
Fatali
Bishops Crown
Aji Amarillo
Aji Lemon
Rocoto
Thai Chilli
Plack Pearl
African Birds Eye (Overwintered Bonsai Project)
Cayenne

I have built a raised garden, with raised rows and black plastic mulch (Other chillies will be grown in buckets):
bed.jpg

Few Pics of some varieties on the go:

Scorpion (Butch T)
scorp.jpg

Choc Hab
choc.jpg

Fatali
fatal.jpg

Rocoto
rocoto.jpg

Aji Lemon
ajilemon.jpg

Bishops Crown
bishops.jpg

Orange Hab
orangehab.jpg

Cheers and all the best for this season to all the fellow Aussies out there! =D

Mitch

A few more pics, sorry about the average quality, using the iPhone untill some pods come out later in the season (hopefully! =D)

Overwintered Orange Hab (Hopefully going to make it )
overwhad.jpg

Overwintered African Birdseye (turned into bonsai, looking good with new shoots coming through)
bonsai.jpg

Black Pearl
blackpearl.jpg

Aji Amarillo
ajiamarillo.jpg

Thai Chilli
thai.jpg

Cheers

Mitch

Hi everyone,

Just a little update on the chillies...