• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

My first fatali

Before I begin I really want to say thank you to kcso53 (Mike) for awesome customer service. I ordered peppers from him on Tuesday at 10pm and immediately got the tracking number. He gave me a good deal on the peppers and didn't complain at all about all the back and forth emails due to me being a noob. I received my peppers yesterday which is what was told to me. So again thank you.
Now on to the fatali. As I tell you my experience with this peppers understand I am still a noob and feed back would be great. Also as I write this my stomache is in pain as I just woke up and that was my breakfast with a tall glass of chocolate milk (just in case). Yesterday I was smart enough to take just a piece off and pop it in my mouth. I definitely got that fruity citrus flavor that I've heard about. And the heat (so I thought) was just bearable for me to handle; primarily on the tongue. However, this morning I decided to pop the rest in my mouth. I gave a solid 10 seconds before swallowing. Not but 5 seconds later my mouth and my throat was fire. I started to tear up and clench my hand hands together. I made it 1 minute before gulping down my chocolate milk. Surprisingly that didn't work. Then following it with 5 glasses of water. Even now the peppers taste is still there, though the citrus flavor itself has dissipated a bit. Maybe from the chocolate milk?
Now that i have more of an understanding of its flavor, I can start experimenting :).
Thanks again Mike
Aaron

I didn't mention that the peppers I received looked and smelled great, and the fatali I had surprisingly popped with juice. Not sure if normal since it was my first one, but definitely crisp and fresh.

Aaron

Yep , that sounds accurate, the longer you chew...hehe ,well , now you know!
Mike has great customer service, and is a great guy to deal with....come to think of it-