• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

My first plant growing ever : Trinidad Scorpion Butch T

Hello ladies and gentlemen! Due to the euphoria caused by the suffering and anguish of people on Youtube after eating this and other hot peppers, I am deciding to grow some on my own so I can enjoy this experience myself in real life! I want to grow this pepper to not only try it myself, but also to allow others to try it and just have something else I can do/talk about in my life.

This is my first time planting anything. The only other plant I have ever owned was those chinese bamboo plants that you have to water once per week :P So I am new to this and know I am bound to stumble into problems or even fail--but I will learn from it :D

I poured the fertilizer while spraying them with luke warm water, then when the thing was 90% full, I made a hole in the middle 2 inches deep and put 1 seed in each, then watered more fertilizer to cover the hole.

I know I should use a heating pad but I can't get that but hopefully the warm houston weather will suffice.

JYTsrh.jpg

http://imgur.com/a/jvVGW

I will update this and hopefully they germinate and grow :D

Umm

yah said, "I poured the fertilizer while spraying them with luke warm water, then when the thing was 90% full, I made a hole in the middle 2 inches deep and put 1 seed in each, then watered more fertilizer to cover the hole."

You meant potting soil not fertilizer, correct?

I think you should have started them in a plastic ziplock bag on a paper towel in a warm place first,

I don't even use fert`s till the plant is well established, and have never done in on seeds? and you seed depth is to deep.