• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

[newbie] Growing speed

First real post here! I apologise in advance if I'm posting in the wrong thread or using incorrect terms (I'm a hobbyist newbie so please be kind :D)

I planted a few seeds a couple of months ago as a first attempt at growing my own peppers. I started with a few of them in a plastic bag to see if the seeds would germinate and after seeing the first bud I moved the seeds into coir cups with standard soil. Some of the plants were growing faster than others and after 4 weeks I had to move them in larger pots. Here you have some pictures with a label showing the date I started with them. I was just wondering if I could get some comments from you people also about growing speed as you surely have tons of experience more than me.

A few data about the general situation where my plants live: I'm in southern Italy, seaside metropolis. Temperatures in this period of the year are between 23-26 °C with a 65-70% of humidity; I usually have the plants under direct sunlight for 5-6 hours per day during the morning and the afternoon (I have them on a cart which I move under a canopy when the sun is too high and hot). I water them everyday but the quantity of water I hand out is based on how much the soil is wet/dry (I always try to keep it moist but not soaking wet). I was suggested to use diluted blood meal as fertiliser but as I have no experience with it I just used it only once by enriching the soil with a couple of spoons (liquid diluted) before placing the coir cups in the bigger pots. 

Tap on the spoiler button to see the pictures (sorry there's a few of them)
v
IMG_6781.jpg
IMG_6782.jpg
IMG_6783.jpg
IMG_6786.jpg
IMG_6787.jpg
IMG_6789.jpg
IMG_6790.jpg
IMG_6791.jpg
IMG_6792.jpg
IMG_6794.jpg
IMG_6795.jpg