• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Sownseeds 2011 grow log

Hello everyone, im kinda new to growing chillies but would like to share a few pics of my babies.
All my seeds I have bought from neil from the hippy seed company and this season I have taken neils advice on soil mix, simple but effective.

I found that I had the best germ rates by Preheating the jiffys then droping the seeds straight into the preheated jiffys , seeds germed 2 days faster .
Don’t ask me why and only took 6 days.

The bigger plants were started on the 3rd sept .

This is my grow log for this season.

Bhut Jolokia
T.Scorpion Butch T
Tabasco
Super chilli f1
Yellow 7 pod
Red Habs
Orange Habs
Choc Habs
Douglahs
Fatali
Naga jolokia (seeds I saved from some pods neil sent me)

My babies first day in the sun
IMG_3686.jpg

Yellow 7 Pod
IMG_3702.jpg

T.Scorpion Butch T
IMG_3691.jpg

Tabasco
IMG_3705.jpg

Bhut Jolokia
IMG_3695.jpg

Just a few red capsicums
IMG_3710.jpg

One mistake i made last season was to stick half of my plants in pots in the front yard only to wake up and see that they had gone
walkabout, to many went missing for them to carry in one load , so they would of done a few nightime runs id say.
Why would anyone steal chilli plants.

I forgot to add to the list a few manzano seedlings that i got from bunnings, but knowing bunnings they could turn out to be anything.

Ahhh my daughter was skipping with her skipping rope and let go of one of the handles and it took the grow top of one of the scoprions butch t ..
Can any of you guys tell me what are some good nuts to be feeding them once they get bigger , i was going for worm juice and chilli focus , any others worth looking at?

Can any of you guys tell me what are some good "nuts" to be feeding them once they get bigger ,

Well when they open their mouths, and start yelling "Feed Me, Feed Me" you can throw in some "Almonds"......they're pretty nutritious......haha