• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

Spain Growing

Hi, New here, I have been growing for past two years here in Spain, have had some initial good results, this years new seedlings / plants really bad.
I generally do not have problems germinating seeds.
Beginning of this year I had at least 15 - 20 super hot verities that I germinated in the small square cardboard grow pots that they use for growing dope, 95% of all seeds germinated, (I used heat mat and then grow light as temperature was not hot enough and sometimes sun here is too fierce for the smaller seedlings) Planted out and all except about 5 ish plants died. The ones that survived are all stunted. I believe that the cardboard pots contributed to this as they hold the water round the roots and also dry out too quickly thus stunting and then killing the seedlings. Wont be using them ever again!
Have gone back to my old method of plastic cup with cling film over top to create self contained atmosphere.
Have had good results but some of the new seedlings (which I have put under light as sun too hot here at moment) leaves have started to curl up. (Like too much direct heat)
Light is good three foot above them and I moved them when I saw curling but they have not recovered. (Will post photos)  Thing to note it is very hot here at the moment so I have tried giving them little more ventilation and moved them away from the light. Still not recovered. I have also been spraying all seedlings to water them once per day. Soil appears to be very dry when watering.
Established plants (Three habanero's) I have on roof terrace leaves are curling inward (I think form the heat) but still producing fruit. (have had a lot this year from them) The Serrano's that I have had from last year whilst producing fruit have been very poor with little or no leaves. I have been using Chilli Focus fertilizer. (Last year great results this year, as I said bad)