• Please post pictures and as much information as possible.

pod supposed to be red yellow or chocolate bhut...

IMG_20120730_181937.jpg

Ordered seeds for all three..first four plants grew up to be chocolate bells...not right lol. Two plants looked to be the real deal..one put on these red bad boys.
IMG_20120730_073338.jpg

IMG_20120728_175352-1.jpg

But the other plant put on that rounder smaller pods..starting to turn yellow..looks kinda like a bhut..buuut... wth is it lol?

Never heard of one before
i have been growing them for two years now

mind you i said the look like them however yours have a bit more orange to them
they are a color variation on the bhut jolokia, they dont seem to be as hot as say the chocolate or the red but the flavor is very good
search the forum if i have not missed my guess there are pics on here and there probably from me
thanks your friend Joe

Top one could be a yellow bhut. I still get a bit of pod variation in these and some of them are short and fat, others are long and skinny. Wait until you get some more pods on that plant and see what they look like.

Then techniquely jeff its better then getting a red bhut :D glad to hear you got refunded broski.

Now grow that same one out for 8 years give it a name and sell the seeds and you just made a new pepper congratz :D :D

IMG_20120731_171804.jpg

IMG_20120731_171920.jpg

Picked it today..hotter than hell..mouth on fire...worse than the red bhut.

Got seeds from seeds n things on Amazon. Told them bout the choc bell and they refunded me immediately.