• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

Too late to start a grow log so I just put this here

Been lurking for a bit. This is my first year growing, I wanted to start a grow log but wasn't sure it was worth it since I had no idea what I was doing

Anyway I want to share this with you guys now since I seem to have done something right at least

put them in their final resting place after growing indoors and some training
(I have a garden but its no enough sun there so i put them on the roof)
this would have been in the middle of May

this morning (theres 3 bhuts, and 4 habaneros, red, yellow and chocolate in there)

goes without saying but there are a shit ton of flowers and many more (smaller pods) growing
in my garden I have a few jalapenos growing as well, they seem to be doing well although not like
my roof top grow since the sun is not really enough

Thats all there is too it so far. The weather has sucked here, almost no sun for 3 weeks (rain season) but still looking pretty good.
If there is any interest I will keep you updated through the summer, I will have at least 4 more months of growing left so should be plenty of peppers coming in.
Also would appreciate any comments/advice, I'm still a beginner although I am already addicted.

Looking awesome! I have long thought of putting peppers up on the roof next to my apt but I don't think my landlord would like that. Ingenious to get them in the sun!

:welcome:  to the forums, and very well done, you nailed it the first time around.

Good luck with the rest of your season, and enjoy your new hobby / addiction.

Thank you guys for the warm welcome and kind words! It really made my day, this is truly a great community for spice lovers and growers.

Jeff H said:
Looks great, but why is it too late to start a Glog? People start them all year long.