• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

Yellow 7/ Fatalii Sauce review

Remembering I'm no expert people, here goes my review:

Fatalli/yellow 7 Sauce 18 Aug 10.

Colour: Vibrant Yellow, quite nice to look at.
Aroma: Fruity, kind of leaning in the citrus direction but also kind of like a pineapple type smell.
Texture: Thick and a little chunky, but not too chunky though. At first it was kind of hard to get out of the bottle, but once I had the first Table spoon out I was able to give it a good shake and it was a lot easier from then on.

I swished a full table spoon of this around in my mouth for around 20 odd seconds.

Instantly I could taste the Fruity/Citrusy flavour of this sauce, it kind of had a hab-ish type background flavour. This may sound strange but it reminded me a little of a Pine apple/Hab sauce I made a while back although this one was thicker, fruitier and a whole lot hotter.
30 seconds in and, the back of my throat felt like it was swelling a bit.
1 minute in to the taste test, my tongue developed a nice steady burn and built from that.
2 minutes along, my lips caught a taste of the heat with a slight sting turning to a moderate throb. At around that point in time I noticed that ever familiar stomach warmth telling me I was in for a hell of a time riding the porcelin bus later that day. I also realised I left a small peice of chilli somewhere in my mouth that promptly dislodged itself from where it was hiding and followed my inhalation straight into my LUNG!! Well, let-me-tell-you! That sent me into an uncontrollable cough for a substantial period of time!
Lost track of time now thanks to the coughing fit. But I think it's reached it's peak now. My lips, tongue and stomache were all burning, I've got the sniffles and sweating quite a bit too. The burn is good but not so hot you can't think straight or enjoy the flavours.