• General food and cooking questions, discussion, and recipes. To blog your food or to create (or post in) a community food thread, please post in Post Your Eats!

Buffalo Chicken dip

Hi, I'm new to really hot pods and I don't want to over do it for some friends.
I'm planning on making a batch of Frank's RedHot Buffalo Chicken dip, and I was recently gifted with some dehydrated pods. 7potJonah, Choc. Scorpion, Peach Wasp.

I was going to make a batch of dip and split it in half. Half regular dip, half hot.
How many/which pods should I use to spice it up the hot half batch?
How do I use them? soak/puree them? grind them dry?
I'm not looking to melt anyone's face off, but have an enjoyable introduction to hot stuff.

Thanks!

How much dip are you making ?All those peppers are pretty warm and very hot to people not use to them.I would not use more then a 1/4 to 1/2 of pod for a small batch.If your making a big batch maybe half or 1 whole pod.Just remember a little goes a long way with newbies.I would soak a pepper in water and use the water too.Just remember to glove up before going inside.You don't want to have the burn down below.Don't wipe your face with the back of your hand neither. :drunk:  :drunk:  :drunk:

So here is the recipe from Franks website...
If i make half the batch hot, maybe use a 1/4 dehydrated pod?
Maybe I'll make 1 batch regular and another batch hot using a half pod?

FRANK'S REDHOT BUFFALO CHICKEN DIP
logo.png

P083115123927_4.jpg

MAKES: 4 cups dip 
PREP TIME: 5 min
COOK TIME: 20 min

Ingredients:
  • 2 cups shredded cooked chicken
  • 1 (8 oz. pkg.) cream cheese, softened
  • 1/2 cup FRANK'S RedHot® Original Cayenne Pepper Sauce or FRANK'S RedHot® Buffalo Wings Sauce
  • 1/2 cup blue cheese or ranch dressing
  • 1/2 cup crumbled bleu cheese or your favorite shredded cheese
Directions: