• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

bhut jolokia sprouts

here are some bhut jolokia sprouts that popped up a few days ago. they will be grown outside this summer and i might try to put some in the hydro system a few months from now

100_4094.jpg

the clone on the back right didnt take to well but the others seem to be doing alirght

100_4095.jpg

i use rapid rooter trays and plugs
this is what there website said about them

Rapid Rooter plugs are all natural soilless organic grow plugs that are made from composted tree bark and other organic materials. They're fortified with micro nutrients for abundant root growth and provide optimal air-to-water ratio for explosive root growth.

this is my first time using them but you can use them for both soil and hydro which is good

growandfootbags016.jpg

growandfootbags015.jpg

growandfootbags014.jpg

thanks pam, i have more experience with indoor growing than i do with outdoor. i have had a few indoor plants grown hydro and in soil but never had any soil grows outdoors, this summer will be my first to ever grow outdoors and i hope it goes well.

I've never paid too much attention to hydro because I like digging in the dirt so much. It's been interesting, though, to read about all the different set ups that you folks have and how good the plants look.

They look nice. Where did you get your Bhut Jolokia seeds from and how long did they take to germinate?

i got them from nmsu about 2 months ago. i put them into the rapid rooter pulgs on feb 23 and they started to sprout around march 4-5

here are my bhut jolokia seedlings as of 03-16-08
14 out of the 20 i planted are above ground and 3 more are soon to be. they are a little leggy but im not worried about that
100_4122.jpg

100_4120.jpg

and here is a spicy mustard clone that i cut about 1 week ago
100_4124.jpg

100_4125.jpg